ACCOMMODATIONS
WHY CHOOSE US?
TRANSPORT
TOURIST INFO
ART & CULTURE
EVENTS
SIGHTSEEING
ENTERTAINMENT
RESTAURANTS
REGIONAL CUISINE
LOCAL PRODUCTS
SHOPPING
ACTIVITIES
HOW IS THE WEATHER?
MAPS
 
HOME PAGE
SITEMAP

Libraries in Scotland

Edinburgh

National Library of Scotland
George IV Bridge
Edinburgh EH1 1EW
Tel: + 44 0131 466 2812
Fax: + 44 0131 466 2811
WebSite: National Library of Scotland

Edinburgh City Libraries
Email: eclis@edinburgh.gov.uk
Website: Edinburgh.gov.uk

Balerno Library
Edinburgh EH14 7EQ
Tel: + 44 0131 529 5500
Fax: + 44 0131 529 5502
Email: balerno.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Balgreen Library
173 Balgreen Road
Edinburgh EH11 3AT
Tel: + 44 0131 529 5585
Email: balgreen.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Birlinn Books
West Newington House
10 Newington Road
Edinburgh EH9 1QS
Tel: +44 0131 668 4371
Email: info@birlinn.co.uk

Blackhall Library
56 Hillhouse Road
Edinburgh EH4 5EG
Tel: + 44 0131 529 5595
Fax: + 44 0131 336 5419
Email: blackhall.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Colinton Library
14 Thorburn Road
Edinburgh EH13 0BQ
Tel:+44 0131 529 5603
Fax: +44 0131 529 5607
Email: colinton.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Corstorphine Library
12 Kirk Loan
Edinburgh EH12 7HD
Tel: +44 0131 529 5506
Fax:+ 44 0131 529 5508
Email: corstorphine.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Craigmillar Library
7 Niddrie Marischal Gardens
Edinburgh H16 4LX
Tel:+ 44 0131 529 5597
Email: craigmillar.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Currie Library
210 Lanark Road West
Edinburgh EH14 5NN
Tel: +44 0131 529 5609
Email: currie.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Fountainbridge Library
137 Dundee Street
Edinburgh EH11 1BG
Tel: +44 0131 529 5616
Email: fountainbridge.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Gilmerton Library
13 Newtoft Street
Edinburgh EH17 8RG
Tel: +44 0131 529 5628
Fax: + 44 0131 529 5627
Email: gilmerton.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Granton Library
Wardieburn Terrace
Edinburgh EH5 IDD
Tel: +44 0131 529 5630
Fax: + 44 0131 529 5634
Email: granton.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Kirkliston Library
Station Road
Kirkliston EH29 9BE
Tel: + 44 0131 529 5510
Fax: + 44 0131 529 5514
Email: kirkliston.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Leith Library
28-30 Ferry Road
Edinburgh EH6 4AE
Tel:+44 0131 529 5517
Fax: +44 0131 554 2720
Email: leith.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

McDonald Road Library
2 McDonald Road
Edinburgh EH7 4LU
Tel: +44 0131 529 5640
Fax: +44 0131 529 5646
Email: mcdonaldrd.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Moredun Library
92 Moredun Park Road
Edinburgh EH17 7HL
Tel: + 44 0131 529 5652
Fax: + 44 0131 529 5651
Email: moredun.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Morningside Library
184 Morningside Road
Edinburgh EH10 4PU
Tel: +44 0131 529 5654
Fax: +44 0131 447 4685
Email: morningside.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Muirhouse Library
15 Pennywell Court
Edinburgh EH4 4TZ
Tel: 0131 529 5528
Fax: 0131 529 5532
Email: muirhouse.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Newington Library
17-21 Fountainhall Road
Edinburgh EH9 2LN
Tel: + 44 0131 529 5536
Fax: + 44 0131 667 5491
Email: newington.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Oxgangs5554
Email: oxgangs.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Piershill Library
30 Piersfield Terrace
Edinburgh EH8 7BQ
Tel: + 44 0131 529 5685
Fax: + 44 0131 529 5691
Email: piershill.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Portobello Library
14 Rosefield Avenue
Edinburgh EH15 1AU
Tel: 0131 529 5558
Fax: 0131 669 2344
Email: portobello.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Ratho Library
6 School Wynd
Ratho EH28 8TT
Tel: +44 0131 333 5297
Fax: +44 0131 333 5297
Email: ratho.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Sighthill Library
6 Sighthill Wynd
Edinburgh EH11 4BL
Tel: +44 0131 529 5569
Fax: +44 0131 529 5572
Email: sighthill.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

South Queensferry Library
9 Shore Road
South Queensferry EH30 9RD
Tel: +44 0131 529 5576
Fax: +44 0131 529 5578
Email: southqueensferry.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Stockbridge Library
Hamilton Place
Edinburgh EH3 5BA
Tel: +44 0131 529 5665
Fax: +44 0131 529 5681
Email: stockbridge.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Wester Hailes Library
1 Westside Plaza
Edinburgh EH14 2FT
Tel: +44 0131 529 5667
Fax: +44 0131 529 5671
Email: westerhailes.library@edinburgh.gov.uk

Heriot-Watt University
University Library
Riccarton
Edinburgh EH14 4AS
Tel: + 44 0131 451 3577
Fax: + 44 0131 451 3164
E-mail: libhelp@hw.ac.uk


Aberdeen

Airyhall Library
Springfield Road
Aberdeen AB15 7RF
Tel: + 44 01224-310536
Email:airyhall1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Bridge of Don Library
Scotstown Road
Bridge of Don
Aberdeen AB22 8HH
Tel: + 44 01224-702800
Email: bridge1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Bucksburn Library
Kepplehills Road
Aberdeen AB21 9DG
Tel: 01224-712016
Email:bucks1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Cornhill Library
Cornhill Drive
Aberdeen AB16 5UT
Tel: + 44 01224-696209
Email:cornhill1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk


Cove Library
Cove Road
Aberdeen AB12 3NX
Tel: 01224 897451
Email:cove@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Culter Library
North Deeside Road
Aberdeen AB14 0UJ
Tel: + 44 01224 732587
Email:culter1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Cults Library and Learning Centre
429 North Deeside Road
Aberdeen AB15 9SX
Tel: + 44 01224 868346
Email:cults1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Dyce Library
Riverview Drive
Dyce
Aberdeen AB21 7NF
Tel:+ 44 01224-723015
Email:dyce1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Ferryhill Library
Fonthill Road
Aberdeen AB11 6UP
Tel: + 44 01224 581576
Email:ferryhill1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Kaimhill Library
Kaimhill Community Education Centre
Pitmedden Terrace
Aberdeen AB10 7HR
Tel: +44 01224 325940

Kincorth Library
Provost Watt Drive
Aberdeen AB12 5NA
Tel: +44 01224 872572
Email:kincorth1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Linksfield Library
520 King Street
Aberdeen AB24 5SS
Tel: + 44 01224-494092
Email:links1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Mastrick Library
Greenfern Road
Aberdeen AB16 6TR
Tel: + 44 01224-693623
Email:mastrick1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Northfield Library
Byron Square
Aberdeen AB16 7LL
Tel: +44 01224-695104
Email:north1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Tillydrone Library
Pennan Road
Aberdeen AB24 2UD
Tel: +44 01224-276975
Email:tilly1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Torry Library
Victoria Road
Aberdeen AB11 9NJ
Tel: +44 01224 879037
Email:torry1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk

Woodside Library
356 Clifton Road
Aberdeen AB24 4DX.
Tel: +44 01224-484534
Email:woodside1@arts-rec.aberdeen.net.uk


University of Aberdeen Library
Queen Mother Library
Meston walk
Old Aberdeen AB24 3UE
Tel: +44 01224 272580
Fax:+ 44 01224 273956
Email: library@abdn.ac.uk

Glasgow

Bailleston
141 Main Street
Glasgow G69 6AA
Tel: +44 0141 771 2433

Barmulloch
99 Rockfield Road
Glasgow G21 3DY
Tel: +44 0141 558 6185

Bridgeton
23 Landressy Street
Glasgow G40 1BP
Tel: +44 0141 554 0217

Cardonald
1113 Mosspark Drive
Glasgow G52 3BU
Tel: +44 0141 882 1381


Castlemilk
100 Castlemilk Drive
Glasgow G45 9TN
Tel: +44 0141 634 2066

Couper Institute
84 Clarkston Road
Glasgow G44 3DA
Tel: + 44 0141 637 1544


Dennistoun
2a Craigpark
Glasgow G31 2NA
Tel: +44 0141 554 0055

Drumchapel
65 Hecla Avenue
Glasgow G15 8LX
Tel: +44 0141 944 5698


Easterhouse
65 Shandwick Street
Glasgow G34 9DP
Tel: +44 0141 771 5986


Elder Park
228a Langlands Road
Glasgow G51 3TZ
Tel: +44 0141 445 1047

Govanhill
170 Langside Road
Glasgow G42 7JU
Tel: +44 0141 423 0335

Hillhead
348 Byres Road
Glasgow G12 8AP
Tel: +44 0141 339 7223


Ibrox
1 Midlock Street
Glasgow G51 1SL
Tel: +44 0141 427 5831


Knightswood
27 Dunterlie Avenue
Glasgow G13 3BB
Tel: +44 0141 959 2041


Langside
2 Sinclair Drive
Glasgow G42 9QE
Tel: +44 0141 632 0810

Maryhill
1508 Maryhill Road
Glasgow G20 9AD
Tel: +44 0141 946 2348

Milton
163 Ronaldsay St
Glasgow G22 7AP
Tel: +44 0141 772 1410


Parkhead
64 Tollcross Road
Glasgow G31 4XA
Tel: + 44 0141 554 0198

Partick
305 Dumbarton Road
Glasgow G11 6AB
Tel: +44 0141 339 1303


Pollok
100 - 106 Peat Road
Glasgow G53 6DH
Tel: +44 0141 881 3540

Pollokshaws
50/60 Shawbridge Street
Glasgow G43 1RW
Tel: +44 0141 632 3544


Possilpark
127 Allander Street
Glasgow G22 5JJ
Tel: +44 0141 336 8110


Riddrie
1020 Cumbernauld Road
Glasgow G33 2QS
1 778 1221


Stirling's
Queen Street
Glasgow G1 3AZ
Tel: + 44 0141 954 5265

Whiteinch
14 Victoria Park Drive South
Glasgow G14 9RL
Tel: +44 0141 959 1376

Woodside
343 St George's Road
Glasgow G3 6JQ
Tel:+44 0141 332 1808

Inverness

Highland Library
31a Harbour Road
Inverness IV1 1UA
Tel:+ 01463-251300

Culloden Library
Keppoch Road
Culloden
Inverness IV2 7LL
Tel: +44 01463-792531

Inverness Library
Farraline Park
Inverness IV1 1NH
Tel: +44 01463-236463


Ardersier Library
Station Road
Ardersier
Inverness IV2 7ST
Tel: +44 01667-462658


Highland Region Archives
Farreline Park
Inverness IV1 1NH
Tel: +44 01463 220330

The Highlands

Auchterarder Branch Library
Chapel Wynd
Auchterarder
Perthshire PH3 1BL
Tel: +44 01764-663850

Comrie Library
Drummond Street
Comrie
Crieff
Perthshire PH6 2DS
Tel: +44 01764-670273

Alness Library
Averon Centre
High Street
Alness
ossing
High Street
Fort William
Inverness-Shire PH33 6EU
Tel: +44 01397-703552

Kyle of Lochalsh Library
Village Hall
Kyle
Ross-Shire IV40 8DA
Tel: +44 01599-534146

Caol Library
Glenkingie Street
Caol
Fort William
Inverness-Shire PH33 7DP
Tel:+44 01397-702829

Forres Library Lossiemouth Branch Library
Townhall Lane
Lossiemouth
Morayshire IV31 6DF
Tel: +44 01343-813334


Brora Library
Education Buildings
Brora
Sutherland KW9 6PP
Tel: +44 01408-621128

Crieff Library
Comrie Street
Crieff
Perthshire PH7 4AX
Tel: +44 01764-653418

Muir of Ord Library
Tarradale School
Great North Road
Muir of Ord
Ross-Shire IV6 7SU
Tel: +44 01463-870196

Dornoch Library
Carnegie Buildings
High Street
Sedgley
Dornoch
Sutherland IV25 3SH
Tel: +44 01862-811079


Perth Library for the Disabled
57 West Mill Street
Perth
Perthshire PH1 5QP
Tel: + 44 01738-638436

Aviemore Library
Market Mall
Aviemore
Inverness-Shire PH22 1PH
Tel: + 44 01479-811113


Portree Library
Bayfield Road
Portree
Isle of Skye IV51 9EL
Tel: +44 01478-612697


Scone Library
Sandy Road
Scone
Perth
Perthshire PH2 6JL
Tel: +44 01738-553029

Aberfeldy Library
Bank Street
Aberfeldy
Perthshireb PH15 2BB
Tel: + 44 01887-820475

Blairgowrie Library
46 Leslie Street
Blairgowrie
Perthshire PH10 6AH
Tel: +44 01250-872905


Orkney College
East Road
Kirkwall
Orkney KW15 1LX
Tel: + 44 01856-872839

Pitlochry Library
26 Atholl Road
Pitlochry
Perthshire PH16 5BX
Tel: +44 01863-766838

Wick Library
Sinclair Terrace
Wick
Caithness KW1 5AB
Tel: +44 01955-602864

Thurso Library
Davidson's Lane
Thurso
Caithness KW14 7AF
Tel: +44 01847-893237

Hopeman Library
Forsyth Street
Hopeman
Elgin
Morayshire IV30 5SY
Tel: +44 01343-830188

Lairg Library
Main Street
Lairg
Sutherland IV27 4DD
Tel: + 44 01549-402577


Ullapool Library
Market Street
Ullapool
Ross-Shire IV26 2XE
Tel: +44 01854-612543


Stromness Library
Hellihole Road
Stromness
Orkney KW16 3DY
Tel:+44 01856-850907

Grantown Library Fochabers Library
55 High Street
Fochabers
Morayshire IV32 7DU
Tel: +44 01343-821434


Helmsdale Libraries
Dunrobin Street
Helmsdale
Sutherland KW8 6JX
Tel: + 44 01431-821742

Burghead Library
16 Grant Street
Burghead
Elgin
Morayshire IV30 5UE
Tel: + 44 01343-830186

Evanton Library
20 Balconie Street
Evanton
Dingwall
Ross-Shire IV16 9UN
Tel: + 44 01349-830381

Cawdor Heritage Group
Wester Barevan
Cawdor
Nairn
Nairnshire IV12 5XU
Tel: + 44 01667-493218

A K L Library
York Place
Perth
Perthshire PH2 8EP
Tel: +44 01738-440199


Orkney Library
Laing Street
Kirkhall
Orkney KW15 1NW
Tel: +44 01856-873166

Elgin Library
Cooper Park
Elgin
Morayshire IV30 1HS
Tel: +44 01343-562600

Perth & Kinross District Library: A K Bell Library
York Place
Perth
Perthshire PH2 8EP
Tel: + 44 01738-444949

Choose your Scotland Hotel Scotland By.Com